This simple and charming brick house dates from the 19th century and was formerly a vicarage. This house is now the seat of the Tourist Office of Jalhay-Sart. The house was built on the ruins of the old market hall, former town hall, where in 1641 farmers held meetings and where the Court of Justice presided.
At the east side of the house, in an annex, the original municipal scale is found, where, in former days, cattle was weighed.
Place du Marché 242, Jalhay, Belgique